Bursaries : Deadline October 2018

Below you will find a link to each bursary with further information such as: eligibility requirements, details on how to apply, application forms where available or details on how to obtain an application form, supporting documents required, closing dates and contact details of the bursary holder if you have any further queries.

Please note that bursaries are only applicable to South African citizens, who have either completed Matric or are currently in Matric. You will need to prove excellent academic results, as well as financial need in order to apply for a bursary.
Bursaries; Deadline October 2018

  1. Poliomyelitis Research Foundation Bursaries (15 October)
  2. AECOM Bursary (15 October)
  3. Department of Correctional Services Bursary (17 October)
  4. Anglo American COAL Bursary (28 October)
  5. NYDA African Scholars Fund Bursary (31 October)
  6. National Metrology Institute of South Africa (NMISA) Bursary (31 October)
  7. SAICE Patrons Engineering Bursary Scheme (31 October)
  8. Siemens Bursary (31 October)
  9. Deloitte & Touche Bursary (31 October)
  10. Jones & Wagener Bursary (31 October)
  11. Eskom Bursaries (31 October)
  12. de Beers Bursary (31 October)
  13. SACEE Norah Taylor Bursary (31 October)
  14. ABSA Bank Bursary (31 October)
  15. Barloworld Education Trust Bursary (31 October)
  16. Volkswagen Community Trust Bursary (31 October)
  17. AFROX Bursary (31 October)
  18. PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Bursary (31 October)
  19. Mintek Bursary (31 October)
  20. Transnet Bursary (31 October)
  21. Harmony Gold Bursary (31 October)
  22. South African National Space Agency (SANSA) Bursary (31 October)
  23. Tau Lekoa Gold Bursary (31 October)
  24. Woolworths TASTE & Eat Out Bursary (31 October)
  25. SKA South Africa Bursaries (31 October)

And here are a list of bursaries that are open throughout the year (no closing date)

  1. Bombela Civils Joint Venture Bursary (no closing dates)
  2. Ford Motor Company of Southern Africa Bursary (no closing dates)
  3. Durban eThekwini Municipality Bursary (no closing dates)
  4. Kumba Iron Ore Bursary (no closing dates)
  5. Old Mutual Actuarial Bursary (no closing dates)
  6. Fasken Martineau/ Bell Dewar Bursary (no closing dates)
  7. Hulamin Bursary (no closing dates)
  8. The Foschini Group Bursary (no closing dates)
  9. Genesis Analytics Bursary (no closing dates)